Poznan Diary

Today I will start my Poznan Diary.  Poznan is the city in Poland hosting the 2008 round of the UN FCCC climate change talks.  On December 1st the delegations of 190 nations, plus countless observers from NGOs, IGOs, the press, (and the public) will converge on Poznan to participate in or observe events that will shape the climate future of the planet Earth.

The irony of my situation is suddenly hitting me.  Here I am packing the warmest clothes I have to leave sunny Honolulu to fly to frigid northern Europe in order to attend a UN conference on climate change.

One Response to Poznan Diary

  1. newlight says:

    Way to go, bloghead!

Leave a Reply

